Accreditation & Collaboration

East West University is accredited by the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, and its curricula and programs have been approved by the Bangladesh University Grants Commission. The President of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh is the Chancellor of EWU. The Vice Chancellor, the Pro-Vice Chancellor, and the Treasurer are appointees of the President of the country in his capacity as the Chancellor of the University.

East West University has formal collaboration agreements with the following leading universities:

  • Pace University, New York, USA
  • Suffolk University, Boston, USA
  • Southern Illinois University at Carbondale, USA
  • University of Luton, Bedfordshire, England, UK
  • University of Fukui, Fukui City, Japan

EWU has also entered into collaboration agreements with a number of other well-known universities in the USA, UK and Australia.


Pharmacy Council of Bangladesh is the sole accreditation authority in Bangladesh to accredit professional degree programme in Pharmacy. This Council has accredited the Department of Pharmacy, East West University on August 13, 2007. According to the decision in a meeting by the Pharmacy Council of Bangladesh, Department of Pharmacy acquired this status as it satisfies all the requirements set by the Council. This status is an authentication that made the scopes for our Pharmacy graduates to build their career at home and abroad.