EWU has started accepting admission forms for the Fall semester 2020 from 30 June 2020. Submit it without delay.       Admission in Masters Program in MPRHGD and PPDM, Summer 2020       Last Day of Submission of Application for M.Pharm Program: 02 July 2020       East West University Community stands with COVID-19 affected families.      

Academic Calendar

Home/Academic Calendar/Calendar Details
EWU Logo


Academic Calendar for Graduate Studies
(Except M.Pharm)
Important Dates to Remember
{23 April 2019}

Semester: Summer 2019

Date Day Event
April 30 Tuesday University Reopens
May 01 Wednesday Holiday: May Day
May 03 Friday Departmental Orientation at 03:30 pm and Advising of Newly Admitted Students at 5:00pm: Orientation with the academic and other facilities of the University
May 04 Saturday
  • First Day of Classes
  • Payment of tuition fees for continuing students: From 05 May 2019 to 14 May 2019
May 12 Sunday Last day to Add Courses
Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 100% Refund (except Wednesday and Thursday)
(Applicable for MBA and EMBA Programs only)
May 12 Sunday Last day to Add Courses
Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 100% Refund (Applicable for all graduate programs except MBA and EMBA)
May 14 Tuesday Last date of payment of tuition fees without late fee
Last day of payment only for adding course(s)
May 18 Saturday Holiday: Buddha Purnima
May 19 Sunday Last day to clear Incomplete grades ( “I” grade )
Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 500/-
May 22 Wednesday Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 1000/-

May 27

Monday Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 85% Refund
May 29 Wednesday Blocking of ID Numbers of Defaulting Students
May 31-June 09 Friday-Sunday Holiday: Jumat-Ul-Wida, Shab-E-Qadr & Eid-Ul-Fitr *
June 10 Monday Regular Classes Resume
June 14-18 Friday-Tuesday Term I Examinations
June 27 Thursday Last Day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 50% Refund
July 12-16 Friday-Tuesday Term II Examinations
July 25 Thursday Last day of Withdrawal of Course(s)/ Semester (“W” grade)
July 27 Saturday Advising of Courses for Fall 2019 (ongoing students)
August 05 Monday Last Day of Classes
August 06-17 Tuesday-Saturday Holiday: Eid-Ul-Azha *
August 15 Thursday Holiday: National Mourning Day
August 18-25 Sunday-Sunday Final Examinations
August 23 Friday Holiday: Janmastami
August 24 Saturday Admission Test for Fall 2019
August 28 Wednesday Submission of Final Grades
August 30-Sep. 02 Friday-Monday Semester Break
September 03 Tuesday University Reopens for Fall 2019
September 05 Thursday Orientation for Fall 2019
September 06 Friday First Day of Classes for Fall 2019

Note:

  1. The University reserves the right to make necessary changes in the above calendar as and when necessary.
  2. *Subject to sighting of the moon.

____________________
Registrar (Acting)