Admission Test Results: Spring 2023       Admission open from Spring 2023: MS in Applied Statistics & Data Science       USAID-Grants to Support Dalit Rights in Nepal and Bangladesh-Application Assistance-Last date 20th February 2023       Candidates appeared in HSC or Equivalent examination in 2022 may also apply.       ADMISSION OPEN SPRING 2023: A NEWLY LAUNCHED PROGRAM AT EWU- B. SC (HONS.) IN MATHEMATICS       88th Research Seminar Postponed       Call for Proposals-Round 16       Admission Spring 2023: Bachelor in Population and Public Health Sciences (PPHS)       20% Waiver on the Tuition Fee from Spring Semester 2020 - Fall Semester 2023      

Our Achievement

Home/Achievement Details

EWU law student won the “Best Mooter Award” in the 21st Human Rights Summer School

Nur-A Ariya Alam, a final year student from the Department of Law, East West University, has won the “Best Mooter Trophy” in the 21st Human Rights Summer School (HRSS) on “Human Rights and Bangladesh: Leadership in Prospect.” This two-week-long residential program - organized by the Empowerment through the Law of Common People (ELCOP), Dhaka, Bangladesh - took place on 17-27 December 2022 at Proshika HRDC, Koitta, Manikganj, Bangladesh.

A total of 42 students from different public and private universities in Bangladesh, India and Nepal were selected to participate in the prestigious HRSS. Several distinguished scholars from Bangladesh and Nepal were resource persons in this program, comprising of extensive lectures, group presentations and simulations, local community visits, moot court competitions and many more. For participating in its moto court competition on fundamental rights, 18 students (out of 42) were selected.

The “Best Mooter Trophy” was presented to Nur-A Ariya Alam by Harishankar Jaladas, an Ekushey Podok Laureate, and Professor Dr. Bishwajit Chanda, a member of the University Grants Commission (UGC) and National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) of Bangladesh. The award-giving ceremony was presided over by Professor Dr. Mizanur Rahman.