Admission Test Results: Fall 2023       International conference on Teaching English Literature and Interdisciplinarity       3rd CALL FOR ABSTRACT OF PUBLISHED RESEARCH PAPERS- Vol. 17, 2022       3rd INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON INFORMATION AND KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT ON 03-05 AUGUST 2023.       Extension of Time- Call for Research Proposal- Round 16       2nd Call for Papers: East West Journal of Business and Social Studies: Vol.12, 2024       20% Waiver on the Tuition Fee from Spring Semester 2020 - Fall Semester 2023      

Center for Research and Training (CRT)

Home/Office/Centers/CRT/Center for Research and Training (CRT)

The primary objective of the center is to create knowledge through academic and applied research and disseminate acquired knowledge through training and publication. Center for Research and Training (CRT) operates through a Research Committee comprising of representatives from the Board, Deans and Chairs of the Academic Department.  The current Chairperson of the Center is Dr. Rafiqul Huda Chaudhury, Executive Director is Dr. Muhammed Shahriar Haque and Deputy Executive Director is Dr. Farhana Ferdousi.
Center for Research and Training (CRT) publishes the EWU Journal, a bi-annual publication of multi-disciplinary research papers following a rigorous process of strict reviews. Center for Research and Training (CRT) also publishes Working Papers, Occasional Papers and Annual Research Abstracts to publicize and record the academic contributions made by the faculty members of EWU.

Center for Research and Training (CRT), EWU

In addition, Center for Research and Training (CRT) works with government and private institutions at national and international levels to facilitate academic exchanges.

Chairperson (CRT)

Dr. Rafiqul Huda Chaudhury
Honorary Professor
Coordinator and Adviser
Graduate Program in Population, Reproductive Health
Gender & Development

Executive Director (CRT)

Dr. Muhammed Shahriar Haque
Professor of Dept. of English

Deputy Executive Director (CRT)

Dr. Md. Sohel Rana
Associate Professor, Department of MPS

Previous/Current Officials of EWUCRT
Executive Director
1Dr. Muhammed Shahriar HaqueSeptember, 2014 to Present
2Late Dr. Muhammad Sirajul HaqueNovember, 2011 to September, 2014
3Dr. Bijoy P. BaruaMay, 2008 to November, 2011
4Dr. A.K. Enamul HaqueMay, 2005 to April, 2008
Deputy Executive Director
1Dr. Md. Sohel Rana  
September, 2023 to Present
2Dr. Farhana FerdousiJanuary, 2017 to August, 2023
3Dr. Sardana Islam KhanNovember, 2013 to August, 2016
4Md. Lutfur RahmanNovember, 2011 to January, 2013
Senior Research Officer
1Ms. Aynun NaharNovember, 2015 to Present
Research Officer
1Ms. Aynun NaharJanuary, 2011 to October, 2015
Assistant Registrar
1Syeda Farzana Ahmed
October, 2019 to Present
Senior Departmental Officer
1Ms. Shahla SharminJune, 2017 to December, 2019
Departmental Officer
1Ms. Farah NazFebruary, 2007 to March, 2014
2Ms. Shahla SharminJanuary, 2013 to June, 2017
Lab Officer
1Mr. Riyad KhandakerMay, 2016 to Present