Admission of Fall Semester 2022. Last Day of Submission of Application: September 07 2022       Call for Paper: EWJH Vols. 9-12, Special Issues, 2023       Call for Research Proposals-Round 15       Rescheduled EWUCRT 83rd Seminar       Admission Fall 2022: Bachelor in Population and Public Health Sciences (PPHS)       Post Graduate Diploma In Entrepreneurship Development (PGDED)       Admission: Graduate Diploma in Leather & Footwear Management for Tranche-3 (Deadline: 14 August 2022)       20% Waiver on the Tuition Fee from Spring Semester 2022 - Fall Semester 2023       20% Waiver on the Tuition and Remission of Student Activity Fee for Spring 2022       East West University Community stands with COVID-19 affected families.      


Home/News Details

EWU-IQAC Organized an Orientation Program for New Faculty Members

Jun 04, 2022

East West University(EWU) Institute of Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) organized two day long “Orientation Program for New faculty Members” who joined in Fall 2021, Spring and Summer 2022 on 03-04 June (Friday and Saturday) 2022 at EWU Campus Aftabnagar, Dhaka.

Professor Dr. Mohammed Farashuddin, Chief Adviser, Founder Vice Chancellor and Founder President of the Board of Directors of EWU attended the inaugural ceremony of the program as the Chief Guest. Professor Dr. M.M. Shahidul Hassan, Vice Chancellor of EWU graced the event as the Special Guest, and Professor Dr. Muhammad Ziaulhaq Mamun, Pro-Vice Chancellor of EWU presented as the Guest of Honor. They also took very important sessions of this orientation program. Dr. Basanta Kumar Barmon, Director, IQAC, EWU also spoke on the occasion. Participants share their positive feedback to the IQAC for arranging such a helpful orientation program.

Professor Dr. Mohamed Ruhul Amin, Dean, Faculty of Sciences and Engineering, EWU, Professor Dr. Fouzia Mannan, Dean, Faculty of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, Chairpersons of various departments, faculty members, administrative officials and students from the university were also present at the inaugural session.