EWUCRT 96th Research SEMINAR       EWUCRT 95th Research SEMINAR       Call for Proposals-Round 17       "Renewal of Accreditation for Four Years: East West University's CSE & EEE Continue to Demonstrate Excellence”       2nd Call for Papers: East West Journal of Business and Social Studies: Vol.12, 2024      


Home/News Details

EWU Arranges a Merit Scholarship Awarding Ceremony 2024

Mar 11, 2024

East West University (EWU) provided the Merit Scholarship Award to 249 students from the Spring, Summer, and Fall Semester 2023 students for their excellent academic performance. Most of the scholarship recipients students were female. The ceremony took place on March 10, 2024, at the Manzur Elahi Auditorium of EWU, Aftabnagar, Dhaka.

The Chief Guest of the ceremony was Mr. Edimon Ginting, Country Director of the Bangladesh Resident Mission of the Asian Development Bank (ADB). Professor Dr. Mohammed Farashuddin, the Chief Adviser and Founder Vice Chancellor of EWU, graced the occasion as the Program Chair. H.N. Ashequr Rahman, Member of the Board of Trustees, EWU, was the special guest of the program, and Professor Shams Rahman, Vice-Chancellor, EWU, delivered his welcome remark on the occasion.

During the ceremony, the Chief Guest, Mr. Ginting, congratulated the award recipients and shared his own experience of receiving a scholarship during his student life, which motivated him to achieve his current position. He encouraged the students to aim high and contribute to the country's growth. Mr. Ginting emphasized that development is not just about constructing high-rise buildings and flyovers, but also about improving people's living standards through education and knowledge. Additionally, he presented the certificates to the scholarship recipients at the ceremony.

The program was attended by several dignitaries, including Mr. Shelley A. Mubdi, Member of the Board of Trustees, EWU, Prof. Dr. Ashik Mosaddik, Pro Vice Chancellor, Air Cdre (Retd) Ishfaq Ilahi Choudhury, Treasurer, Deans, Faculty Members, Officers of EWU, scholarship recipients, and their guardians.